top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlexandra Sills

About Me

Updated: Jan 25, 2023

Hello!


My name is Alexandra, I'm based in the UK, and I'm a mature student of the ancient Mediterranean. This blog was formed to document my transition from autdidactic enthusiast, to Classical Studies undergrad, and now (at the time of updating this post) an MA student.


My background is firmly working class and it's only now, as a student with a growing network, that I realise how few professional working class classicists there are. That's doubly true of the ancient historians working in public engagement, so I'm hoping to add one more to the list. I'm making inroads, and you can find my work here.


52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Who Is(n't) Joining AncientBluesky?

This week I made the decision to mothball my main Twitter account, despite everything I owe to it. I may as well, having checked some statistics. I'm shown so few tweets now, unless I go through click

With an Eye to the Future

I've just started my MA dissertation. The time has come to say something original, and to stop merely relaying what others before me have said. Anyone who has studied the ancient Mediterranean at this

A Crash Course in Classics Bluesky

Twitter/X/Twix is now little more than a creaking wreck. You may notice that your engagement is down, you aren't seeing who you want to see, and Nazis with blue checks outnumber even the spammy ads. B

bottom of page